SOLSC 24 of 31: Travel Time Warp

I am about to enter the travel time warp – where time is both relevant and irrelevant at the same time.

Relevant, in that we need to leave our house on time to make it to the airport on time, to hope that the plane is on time, to get to the destination on time, to make it to meet up with our daughter on time, to make it to board the cruise on time.

Irrelevant, in that, it’s 3:00 am and I’m up and heading out. And then the next 15 hours until I sleep in a bed will be all blurred together. One stop at a time until we get where we need to go.

Once on the cruise, time will also be both relevant and irrelevant. Relevant, in that we need to pay attention to dining and excursion times and of course REBOARDING times. Irrelevant, in that vacation days have a way of making you lose track of time and the day of the week (and I’m looking forward to that).

So, here I am, sitting at my counter, at 3 am, wondering if I should eat breakfast before entering the travel time warp.

5 Comments

  1. Terje said,

    March 24, 2024 at 7:46 am

    I like this relevant/irrelevant time slice. I wish you that the travel goes smoothly and you have the most wonderful vacation!

  2. Erika said,

    March 24, 2024 at 11:08 am

    So true- travel and vacation do blur time. Enjoy!

  3. Barb Edler said,

    March 24, 2024 at 2:53 pm

    Safe travels! Sounds like you’ll be having an amazing time soon!

  4. March 24, 2024 at 4:53 pm

    Yes, travel is most definitely a time warp-as is vacation. I hope your travel is without issue and you get to relax and enjoy!

  5. Rita K. said,

    March 24, 2024 at 7:16 pm

    This is a clever way to view time, especially as you travel. Bless you for slicing at 3:00AM. I hope you have a wonderful cruise.


Leave a comment