SOLSC 18 of 31: Dog Voices, Part 2

I can get it.

I know I can.

They must have put it there for a reason. It’s pork roll and egg on a bagel. My favorite. Well, the pork roll and egg part. The bagel is just bonus.

It’s just out of reach. They were on their game this morning. Sometimes they leave it closer to the edge of the counter and I can get it. Not today. It’s just a bit far.

I’ll try my cute face. I’ll wait.

Maybe there is a crumb I can get with my tongue.

The key, is catching the humans with a weak link. Sometimes that happens at the dinner table. They leave the plate too close the edge and move their elbow out of the way and I swoop in! Last week I got a bite of calzone that way.

I’ll be patient. Because, maybe I can get it. Maybe…

3 Comments

  1. March 18, 2024 at 5:25 pm

    I love the personality you have given to your dogs!! I also love his growth mindset. I think we should do a challenge where we write as animals!

  2. caroline524 said,

    March 18, 2024 at 6:14 pm

    I laughed as soon as I saw the picture. That is a very realistic conversation he could have had this morning.

  3. Celia Fisher said,

    March 20, 2024 at 1:53 pm

    That is a perfect conversation to accompany the face in your photo!


Leave a comment