Why I Write SOLC 31 of 31

I write to remember that I’m a writer.

I write to relish in a community of others who are all doing the same.

I write to remember and relish in the moments of daily life – the right now.

I write to take risks – try a poem, choose words carefully, write on vulnerable topics.

I write to document my thinking at that one moment each day in March.

I write to connect with others – hoping that my words connect with others by way of offering support, a similarity, or an inspiration.

I write to take a moment for myself.

 

31 days of writing – 7  years in a row.  7 years of March memories in the books. Literally. I can’t wait to publish this year’s edition! IMG_6317.JPG

5 Comments

  1. March 31, 2017 at 12:46 pm

    How wonderful that you turn your slices into books, Jodi!

  2. caroline524 said,

    March 31, 2017 at 1:01 pm

    What a great list! This could be the starting point for next year.

  3. aggiekesler said,

    March 31, 2017 at 1:51 pm

    You publish them!?! How cool is that! How do you do it? I’d love to do it, too.

    Best line for me: “I write to remember that I’m a writer.” 🙂

    • jodimahoney said,

      April 2, 2017 at 10:08 pm

      Hi! I use shutterfly.com to publish them. It’s easy! I mostly just use the text only layout. Let me know if you need more help with it!


Leave a Reply

