It’s all in the details… SOLC 30 of 30

Nearing the end of this writing challenge, I’d be remiss if I didn’t document all of the details that I’m attending to for my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah (about one month away!). These have been the most significant slices of life this month (even though I haven’t written about them all, it’s been my reality).

RSVPs – following up on meal choices and those who haven’t responded.

The program for the ceremony – does it match the actual order of the ceremony?

The candles for the candle-lighting – of course I had to do something different and make them PRETTY with colored sand.

The list for the candle-lighting – does it correspond to those who will actually be in attendance? Did we miss honoring anyone?

The slideshow for the candle-lighting – not on my list, on my hubby’s list. Therefore, still on my list.

The songs for the DJ – haven’t even started this yet. On my hubby’s list. See above.

The table arrangements – started, not complete – still waiting for final RSVPs.

The table cards – not started, see above.

The appointments for hair, make-up, alterations, rehearsal.

The food for the Friday night before, the breakfast before the ceremony on Saturday and the food for the Sunday after.

The list of things to bring to the catering hall: sign-in board & markers, baskets for the bathrooms, kiddish cup, mason jars, table cards, socks for dancing, goodie bags for favors, photo memory books.

Well, at least I’ve listed it… now I just need to DO it! But, one year from now, I’ll be able to look back on this slice and know that we did it and all it was all wonderful and worked out!!

 

 

1 Comment

  1. caroline524 said,

    March 30, 2017 at 6:15 pm

    So many details. I like your use of “see above” and “still on your list” even though it’s not on your list. You are going to enjoy, with fond memories, reading this next year!


Leave a Reply

