Charmed Travels (SOLC 24 of 31)

I love to travel. I love the planning, the anticipation of going, going and putting my photographs into a photobook. But there is always a question – what memento will I take home?

Over the last few years, I’ve taken to trying to find a charm for my charm bracelet to buy from each place I travel. Originally I was adding them to my other charms, but now I’ve made a separate travel charm bracelet. I love wearing that bracelet and thinking about each of the amazing places and trips that they represent: Alaska, San Francisco, England, LBI, Ireland.

I forgot to get one last year in Barcelona. Fortunately, my parents are there now, so I’m hoping that they will be able to find one for me so that I can add it to my collection. My trips bring me so much joy – they are wonderful memory makers. I love that I can wear my memories in my travel charms.

1 Comment

  1. caroline524 said,

    March 25, 2017 at 3:25 am

    What a great way to hold on to great memories. I remember starting a bracelet with charms from various stops during cruises. I hope your parents find one for Barcelona.


Leave a Reply

