Must Watch: The Kindness Diaries (SOLC 19 of 31)

If you haven’t seen the Netflix series, The Kindness Diaries , it’s a must watch. In a world where news is all too political and divisive, where our focus is instantaneous satisfaction and material items and where we too often don’t have faith in others… this show is a good reminder that faith and hope and kindness can prevail.

The premise of the series is this: Leon, the host, travels from California, across the US and then to around the world trip solely fueled (literally) by the kindness of strangers. He leaves his house with no money, 1 tank full of gas, no change of clothes and spends each day finding strangers, making their acquaintance, sharing their stories and hoping to find some food to eat and a place to stay.  The stories are inspiring, to say the least.

I started watching the first episode last night, at the recommendation of my son’s Hebrew School teacher. I watched with my husband and my son and we were hooked. The first episode ended and we started the second. The second episode ended and we started the third.  I could have watched all 15 episodes at once (had it not been time to go to bed).

We all need a bit more kindness in our lives. I can’t wait to watch some more episodes and to be inspired. If you need some kindness inspiration too, need to be reassured that there is goodness out there – start watching The Kindness Diaries. You won’t be able to stop!

4 Comments

  1. aggiekesler said,

    March 19, 2017 at 3:23 pm

    Thanks for the recommendation! I’ll have to check it out. I watch YouTube videos about kindness, so I’m sure I’d love it!

  2. March 19, 2017 at 4:53 pm

    It sounds great. I have read a book with a similar premise. It’s always good to hear about kindness.

  3. Adrienne said,

    March 19, 2017 at 7:24 pm

    I signed up for Netflix during our big storm in February. There is a lot I don;t want to watch, but this looks excellent. Thanks for the recommendation.

  4. caroline524 said,

    March 19, 2017 at 11:12 pm

    You recommendation has enticed me to add it to my list of series from Netflix. I will have to check it out!


Leave a Reply

