Stealing Time (SOLC 11 of 31)

I’m stealing time today. I’m combining efforts and making the most of what I need to do and getting it done.

I’m sitting at the car dealership for my 5,000 mile maintenance (already at 5,980!). I’ve bribed my daughter into going with me (with a promise for breakfast at her favorite brunch place which is near the car dealer).  I have an ulterior motive you see.  We need to focus on some Bat Mitzvah things. We need to read her Torah portion and get some ideas down for her Devar Torah, her speech about  her Torah portion. She needs to polish her hebrew and prayers. I need to do school work.  So, I’ve taken her with me for accountability.

In our 30 minute car ride to the dealership she read the Torah portion’s English translation aloud to me and we talked about it and interpreted it and asked each other questions about it. Once at the dealership we started an outline for her speech, got down our ideas and now feel that when we meet with the Rabbi this week, she’ll have a good starting point for her speech.

Now she’s onto doing her reading work, and I’m onto my blogging and then my school work. We are trapped at the car dealership for the next hour (at least), so I’m hoping that being together we are making the most of it, while stealing time together and crossing things off of our to-do lists! Bonus: I get a delicious breakfast with my daughter!

3 Comments

  1. maryannreilly said,

    March 11, 2017 at 4:00 pm

    I love how you make use of your time. I find sometimes solace at the car dealership. I tend to concentrate better. Enjoy your breakfast.

  2. Lisa C said,

    March 11, 2017 at 10:51 pm

    I love going on this sort of outing with my children, especially if I can just take one. It’s nice to cross a few things off the to do list at the same time.

  3. caroline524 said,

    March 12, 2017 at 4:18 am

    Isn’t it amazing how much you can accomplish in a short time span? What a great breakfast bonus for both of you.


Leave a Reply

