Snuggle Saturday (Reprise) – SOLC 6 of 31

A few years ago during this challenge, I wrote a slice called Snuggle Saturday – recalling the song that my children used to sing on Saturday mornings, “Snuggle Saturday, Snuggle Saturday, we get to stay in our pajamas all day!” Of course, as they got older and busier, staying in our pajamas all day became a thing of the past!

This past Saturday, Snuggle Saturday took on a new meaning for me. My son and I attended a morning Shabbat service at our temple – part of a requirement for his Hebrew School. During the service, my 10 year old son, none too happy to be there, always antsy, and not familiar with the Hebrew (thus why we were there!), snuggled me.  He leaned into me as we chanted the Hebrew, followed along with me as we read the English and just snuggled me for the entire 2 hour service. I’ll take it. I’ll take the snuggles that are going to become less frequent as he gets older. I’ll take the way he leans into me, looks to me for reassurance and needs me. I’ll take it and I’m letting those snuggles linger and carry me into the work week.

1 Comment

  1. caroline524 said,

    March 6, 2017 at 3:05 pm

    I love the last line where you said that the sunggles will carry you into the work week. Beautiful! I’m pretty sure those snuggles will continue for a long time.


Leave a Reply

