SOLC 31 of 31: At the end of the day…

“Ask at the end of each day, ‘Did I live through my heart and demonstrate interest in others? Did I bring joy and compassion to someone today?’ – Brendon Burchard”

This quote popped up on my Facebook Feed today and it caught my eye and made me linger. I know I try to live through my heart and show joy and compassion each day, but do I? Does it come through in moments, and if so, is that enough? If not, how can we sustain that positive energy to allow us to have that be our default, rather than just a peak?

In this crazy race-around world of get-there and do-this, are we taking time to live in the present moment, demonstrate interest in others fully and wholly and bring and enjoy joy and compassion with others? How would we rate ourselves on this at the end of the day?

2 Comments

  1. Cindy said,

    March 31, 2016 at 6:05 pm

    A great quote and definitely something to ponder each day.

  2. caroline524 said,

    April 1, 2016 at 2:59 am

    I love this quote because it’s so easy to lose sight of what is important in the everyday shuffle of stuff.


Leave a Reply

