SOLC 28 of 31:Vacation’s end

Today is a bonus day of vacation due to the lack of snow days used this year. I should be jumping for joy and living it up today – a bonus day of vacation – who gets that? But, even though I’ve had 12 days away from school, I’m still left wanting more. I still grieve the last day of vacation and look down my long list of things to do and wonder if they will get done.

I like my vacation-self better than my working-self. I’m less stressed, more present and more fun. I’m working from home today, finishing up reports and documents that need to get done sooner than later.  I’m revisiting the last 12 days of vacation – some more noteworthy than others, and hoping that I’ve used these days wisely.

Vacation’s end is always a bittersweet moment. I’ll try to make the most of it today and then start planning my next vacation! That will keep me going!

Leave a Reply

