SOLC 16 of 31: Hours ’til I Go

 

Later tonight my husband I will are traveling to Barcelona, Spain for the next 4 days. The trip was planned entirely by someone else and we will reap the benefits. My children are staying behind with my parents (how lucky am I to have that available to me?)

This was an opportunity that we couldn’t pass up. Despite that it doesn’t quite fall over spring break and I’ll need to use some vacation days and despite that there is always so much work to do, we are going. I feel strongly that when travel opportunities come, you take them.

With that philosophy in mind, I’ve been to Israel, Ireland, Costa Rica, England, France, Hong Kong and all over the United States.

I get exhausted just thinking about the red-eye flight and the long days of touring, but at the same time, I am so excited to have this much needed break that will be eye opening, interesting and a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.

It’s hours until I go, with lots to do before we leave, but I am ready for the Tapas and cobblestone streets! Barcelona, here we come!

1 Comment

  1. caroline524 said,

    March 17, 2016 at 2:36 am

    I whole-heartedly agree! Anytime you can experience a new location you should take it. Have a great trip!


Leave a Reply

