SOLC 14 of 31: THAT Mom

I’m THAT mom that disciplines the boys at cub scouts when they aren’t listening (even if their parent is sitting right there!).

I’m THAT mom that replies to an inappropriate text message that a friend sent to my daughter on her iPod Touch saying, “This message is not okay with me.”

I’m THAT mom that worries about two difficult kids on the baseball team roster and calls the coach to make sure he knows what he’s in for. He does.

i’m THAT mom that becomes “Mama Bear” when advocating for my son at his school. 

 

I didn’t think that this would be me. But it is. And you know what, I’m proud of being THAT mom!

3 Comments

  1. Kate Schwarz said,

    March 14, 2014 at 10:23 am

    My kids aren’t old enough for cub scout meetings, text messaging, and baseball teams. But I’m that mom, too–the preschool version of it! Thank you for your comment on my (moving to Hawaii) post–the part 2 is already in my head!

  2. Adrienne said,

    March 14, 2014 at 11:59 am

    Good for you. Your son will be a better person for it. I wish more people would speak up. Then maybe you wouldn’t have to reply to the inappropriate text or speak to kids not listening while their parents are right there.

  3. caroline524 said,

    March 14, 2014 at 6:00 pm

    Bravo! A good mom IS that mom! I’ve been known to “unfriend” followers on my daughter’s instagram account.


Leave a Reply

