SOLC 6 of 31: Celebrating SOLC with a Book!

Celebrating SOLC with a Book!

Each year that I have participated in the Slice of Life Challenge, I have put all of my entries into a Shutterfly book. I now have 3 volumes of my daily thinking in the month of March, thanks to the SOL Challenge.

The first year, I didn’t make my book until the end of the challenge and it took a long time to copy and paste all of the text into the photo book. The second year, I began creating the book as I wrote each day. The third year, I embellished the slices with photographs.

Last night I began creating my book for this year. In doing so, I looked back at the other 3 volumes and read through some of my entries. I had forgotten about some of the things I had written about and enjoyed rereading them now – 1, 2, 3 years later! I got inspiration from the completed volumes and can’t wait to publish volume IV.

How do you celebrate your SOL entries?

1 Comment

  1. mrssurridge said,

    March 6, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    I love this idea. What a great celebration of writing. I have noticed that each year I spend the first week going back through my blog and re-reading what I have written in previous years. It sparks my excitement to continue writing.


Leave a Reply

