SOLC 3 of 31: 31 Day Challenges

The idea of the 31 day writing challenge promotes practicing good writing habits for 31 days. I wonder if can use the 31 day challenge in other areas of my life to promote good habits.

31 days of packing my lunch

31 days of exercise

31 days of taking my medications as prescribed (and NOT forgetting)

31 days of not yelling at my kids when I get upset

31 days of healthier eating

31 days of making dinner for my family

I am sure I can’t do all of these. But I’m hoping to try some of them and see if sticking to the routine, just as with the writing regimen, will help me practice some better life habits.

 

8 Comments

  1. newtreemom said,

    March 3, 2014 at 5:42 pm

    Inspiring thoughts!

  2. March 3, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    Reminds me of the Happiness Project (Gretchen Rubin). Are you trying to do these all at once, or month-by-month?

  3. Lisa said,

    March 3, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    Some of them go together (packing lunch and eating healthier)! I like setting goals for myself like this. If I can do it for a week, I can do it for a month, and so on. Good luck!

  4. Holly M @muellerholly said,

    March 3, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    There’s so much to do! Ha. Have you heard of this book? https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12609433-the-power-of-habit. It’s really interesting.

  5. mgminer said,

    March 3, 2014 at 6:49 pm

    I was thinking the same thing! Routines have always been my nemesis, even though I know that so much stress could be relieved if I just followed a routine. It’s a struggle, but I’m also hoping to improve my daily habits. Good luck to us!

  6. tjkfirst said,

    March 3, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    I think you can! In October I wrote 31 days of smiles. It was fun and I found my self smiling more! I should probably try it again! lOl

  7. Beth Scanlon said,

    March 4, 2014 at 1:46 am

    Yes! You can! I am doing just that too!

  8. caroline524 said,

    March 6, 2014 at 1:55 am

    What a great list. I am guilty of not being able to do ANY of these items on your list for that amount of time. Maybe I should put list on post-its all around my house.


Leave a Reply

