SOLC 31 of 31: Easter Morning Treasure Hunt

This year, like the past few, started with an Easter Egg Treasure Hunt that led the kids to their Easter Baskets. It’s only 10 clues long and takes them between the 3 floors in our house, but it is so fun! I love the excitement on their face as they figure out each clue, run from room to room and ultimately find the basket filled with candy.

Since I am Jewish and my husband is Catholic, we celebrate a lot of “both” in my family. Therefore the Easter Baskets are just little with some candy in them – no toys or large gifts. My daughter often asks how come her friends get bigger presents for Easter. But, the one tradition I have started for them, so that they will feel some sense of the Easter Basket part is this treasure hunt.

They look forward to it and I hope that even when they stop believing in the Easter Bunny that they will still enjoy the hunt for the baskets.

1 Comment

  1. caroline524 said,

    March 31, 2013 at 11:30 pm

    Even my 21 year old enjoyed the hunt today. After they found the eggs, I had them calculate the total of everyone’s eggs in order to know if all had been found.


Leave a Reply

