SOLC 18 of 31: Shopping comes full circle

This past weekend I took my 8 year old daughter shopping for dresses. Auntie E came along (she’s my aunt, my god-mother) and my daughter’s great aunt (know only to my daughter as her “Fairy Godmother”). Auntie E brings Olivia adorable shoes and bows and pretty dresses. This weekend we all went together to buy dresses for a few upcoming occasions. We came home with 4! And pearly shoes. And a sweater for the dresses.

It all comes full circle you see. When I was little, I used to go shopping with my aunt sometimes too. She’d try to convince me to buy magenta or turqoise pants and I’d refuse – sticking to drab olive or black. My daughter loves color (her room currently fuschia pink, will soon be bright turquoise) and she and my aunt decided that on future shopping trips they might just leave me behind!

Anyway, we had a great time and it certainly brought back memories. Amazing how things in life come full circle.

1 Comment

  1. caroline524 said,

    March 19, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    Every few months my sister takes the girls in my family for a girls day out and goes shopping. I am always surprised at what comes home.


Leave a Reply

