SOLC 7 of 31: Making Time

Moms/women are the masters of making time. It seems that we are more able to eek out the most of every minute of every day.
I find that some mornings I can do more things in the 20 minutes before I leave the house than I could do all in an hour without the time limitation of needing to leave for work.

Today, I had no time, per se. But I “needed” to get a manicure because the gel polish on my nails had peeled of two nails and was mostly off another nail. It looked unsightly. I had a packed day, with no time for a manicure. I had a school day followed by a 4 hour job fair followed by a parent event back at my school. In between I had to pick up my kids. But somehow, I figured that I had 40 minutes to squeeze in a manicure before picking up my kids and heading to the school event. I made it mostly on time to my event at school and got the “manicure that I didn’t have time for” done. Phew.

Master of time! Miraculous, I tell you. It doesn’t take much.

2 Comments

  1. kdoele said,

    March 8, 2013 at 2:54 am

    I know exactly what you mean. I can accomplish 10 things to the 2 or 3 my husband will so. I can also keep going and pack it in just like you. You go girl!

  2. March 8, 2013 at 3:04 am

    It is amazing how we can do that, but I never thought of it like this. I’m glad you were able to get your manicure!


Leave a Reply

