SOLC 6 of 31: Isn’t there an elf?

Each morning when I come down the stairs to leave for the day, the house usually seems messier that I thought I left it.  I swear that each night before I go to bed I put things away, unload the dishwasher and clean up.  But sooner or later I run out of energy and just leave it.  And no matter how  much I clean, or get others to pick up, there’s always something!

My mother-in-law was the type who never had anything out place at her house.  Everything had a place.  No stray papers, piles, “things I don’t know what to do with” pile.  I always admired that, but can’t seem to achieve it.  I’d like to blame it on the kids and husband – but I’m sure if I look closer, I’d find my things lying around too.

Every other week my cleaning lady comes.  Oh, how I love coming home to a sparkling house, clean counters and freshly made beds. It just make everything feel more in control, organized.

Isn’t there an elf or genie that could come magically each night and leave me with a clean house each morning?

3 Comments

  1. March 6, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    Probably a live-in maid 😉

    I wish I had one, too.

  2. caroline524 said,

    March 6, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    Please let the elf know my house is also available.

  3. Tam said,

    March 6, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    I remember living alone for awhile. Nothing changed from day-to-day–last time I was alone!!! Some messes add interest.


Leave a Reply

