SOLC 30 of 31: Deadlines

It’s amazing how much one can get done with a deadline looming. I set a goal to write four reports before the day’s end today.  Amid multiple interruptions, I did it. I was determined to get them done (at least in rough draft) before leaving for vacation.  

Imagine how much I might get done if I always adhered to my self-imposed deadlines.  Hmmmm….

What’s interesting though, it that no matter what task is at hand, it’s the starting that’s the hardest.  Then, once you get on a roll, you get going and it’s not so bad.  

Now I have another deadline looming….finishing packing and getting on a plane tomorrow at 8 AM (oh and posting my last slice). 

3 Comments

  1. mrssurridge said,

    March 31, 2012 at 12:59 am

    I, too, need to set goals to accomplish the things I’m not that interested in accomplishing. I actually set a goal for writing report card comments today and made it! Now I’m going to try to work a little ahead on my goal for tomorrow. Wish I was packing, though! Enjoy your trip!,

  2. Stacey said,

    March 31, 2012 at 1:18 am

    A flight deadline is always enough to get me moving. Hope you have a good trip.

  3. caroline524 said,

    March 31, 2012 at 1:56 am

    I always feel that when you set and meet those deadlines, there is such a good feeling of accomplishment. Enjoy a well-deserved trip!


Leave a Reply

