SOLC: 25 of 31 Sleepless in NJ

3 A.M.

“Mommy, I’m scared!”

cuddle, cuddle,

snuggle, snuggle

back to bed.

3:10 A.M. still awake.

3:30 A.M. still awake

3:45 A.M.

“Mommy, I’m scared!”

cuddle, cuddle,

snuggle, snuggle

back to bed.

4:00 A.M. still awake

4:30 A.M. still awake

4:45 A.M. still awake

might as well get up

too early to e-mail?

yes (people will think I’m crazy!)

not too early to work on my shutterfly book!

6:45 A.M. still awake, but working on my book.

“Mommy, where are you?”

3 Comments

  1. jen said,

    March 25, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    Yikes. This is one of the things I CAN wait for! I so often say, “I can’t wait to have a baby of my own,” but this little slice makes waiting simple. 🙂 Hope you had an easy day after a sleepless night! 🙂

    I like the way you simply stated the times. I think any reader can relate to all of the emotion that goes along with that, just by reading the numbers.

  2. Lori said,

    March 25, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    I hope you got a nap today!

  3. caroline524 said,

    March 26, 2012 at 2:18 am

    I love the way you added the elapsed time along with the quick thoughts on the lines. So, if I follow the time line did you write this slice at 7:00am?


Leave a Reply

