SOLC 23 of 31: Making It Permanently Published

For many years now, I’ve been making photobooks for my children and my family (see one of my older posts).  But earlier this year, with a coupon from Shutterfly.com for a free book, I took my poems from my writer’s notebook and published them into a book.  I did the same thing in another book with some of my narrative entries.  Wow!  Taking it from my notebook into a bound book with a shiny cover felt amazing. I felt published.

And so…with another free book coupon in my hand…and 31 entries to publish…I am going to make two new books (last year’s slices and this year’s slices).  I think that looking back in a few years it will be so special to have these slices permanently published and give me a slice of life perspective of what was happening in my own life with my career, my kids and my writing.

So…who’s with me.  Ready to publish?

5 Comments

  1. March 23, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    Wonderful, this is so inspiring! You just gave me the best idea! I’ve thought about it, but never thought about doing this. I’m with you! Thanks for sharing! Happy Slicing and publishing! 🙂

  2. Julie said,

    March 23, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    YES YES YES. How does one get a free coupon from Shutterfly.com?

    • jodimahoney said,

      March 23, 2012 at 8:03 pm

      Julie-
      I’m not sure…I am a VERY VERY regular customer…so I often get e-mails from them with deals…but once you start…you are sure to get more coupons. I can almost always find free shipping if I google SHUTTERFLY coupons. And I think there are discounts for new members. Good luck!

  3. Chris said,

    March 24, 2012 at 12:54 am

    Great idea! You are now a published author!

  4. caroline524 said,

    March 24, 2012 at 1:35 am

    I was already thinking about publishing a book for each year’s challange. Good Thinking!


Leave a Reply

