SOLC Day 7 of 31: “I didn’t do it”

I didn’t do it.

I think you did.

I didn’t do it.

That’s not what she said.

I didn’t do it.

Think about it some more.

I didn’t do it, at least not like that.

What’s your version of the story?

It was different, she did it. Not me. She did it first.

I’m losing my patience, this doesn’t make sense.

Can someone please be honest and confess?

Okay maybe I did, but she did too.

What could you both have done instead?

I’m sorry. Use my words.

That would be better.  And…

Tell what I did.

That would be better instead.

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Stacey said,

    March 7, 2012 at 6:16 pm

    I liked your dialogue poem. Ah, the denials…

  2. caroline524 said,

    March 7, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    It sounds like a conversation at my house.

  3. Janet said,

    March 7, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    Yes, I think I’ve heard these exact words at least once a week. It’s like you eavesdropped on my conversations! 🙂

  4. MaryHelen said,

    March 8, 2012 at 3:26 am

    Creative dialogue. I pass teachers working through the “Who did what” scenario. Very creative.


Leave a Reply

